I want to be..

Posted: October 10, 2011 in So called Poetry

I want to be a man

Who can drive a brazen maruti
Next to a blazing Ferrari Enzo

Who can say aloud sorry
ready to be blown

Who can make eye-contact
With the President

Who can stand strong
When naked

Who can give opinion to a Harvard graduate
Even if his degree disappears

Who can pose proudly
Next to Mr. Olympia.

Who can hug the hurt and needy
those whom the world mocks

Regardless of which lowly position I am in
I want to be able to say
To people in higher position
that these stratifications are based on our ephemeral values.

In fact, there is no difference
Between your conviction and mine.

I have lived my life
Devoted to my conviction.
And thus, I can stand proudly in front of you.

Comments
  1. Aneesa says:

    Well said… And it's all possible … It is as long you believe in yourself. Really nice words. 🙂

Leave a Reply

