Love you Mum..

Posted: May 8, 2011 in My Life

To the sweetest Mother in the Universe whose service is my special dignity, And so because you love me, and because I love you, Mother, I have woven a wreath Of rhymes wherewith to crown your honored name: No time can dim the flame Of love, whose blessed glow surpass the law of nature and change mortal life and death.

If I were hanged on the highest hill,
I know whose love will follow me still…

When sleep forsook my open eye,
Who was it sung sweet lullaby
And rocked me that I should not cry…

Who sat and watched my infant head
When sleeping in my cradle bed,
And tears of sweet affection shed…

Who ran me to help when I fell,
and had  some quirky sweet stories to tell
and assure me that I was well…

Who taught me to pray, each and every day,
and keeping world at bay…
And when your body feeble, old and grey,
My sturdy arms will be there to stay..
I will flush all your pains away..

Mom, You are the reason I am who I am today.  Your strength and courage have molded me.  Your Love has shaped me and taught me how to love others well. I marvel at you every day,the little things you remember,the others  forget. I pray for patience,for understanding, for compassion that I see in you to have in me.  Mommy, You are the best . :)  Your perfection is beyond my reach. I wish to be like you someday. I love you. Happy mother’s day… Thanks is undeniably a small word. Ok, I am too overwhelmed with emotions now…

Thank you mom, I love you 🙂

Happy Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

